More makes!

I was busy last Sunday (today has been busy but not much actually finished!) Here are some of the finished articles:

This is an advent calendar, which is on its way to Spain for my son’s girlfriend who is studying in Alicante.  An easy panel to put together and finished with some hand quilting.

 This is my latest Trip Around The World postcard, which went to Jan. I adapted Gail Lawther’s instructions from her book about her trip to New Zealand.

 And here is a Tinkerbelle cushion cover with some freemotion quilting to highlight the design. This was a replacement for a gift made a few years ago but which has been loved to destruction!

About sheppeylass

Mum of 4, I live on the Isle of Sheppey in Kent. I've always sewn but the quilting bug snagged me a couple of years ago and now, with the encouragement of my artist husband, I'm spreading my wings into textile art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

