Happy 21st Susan!

 

DD1 came home from Stirling to celebrate her 21st birthday with us. 🙂 A rather quiet day with a trip to Mote Park for a Not-Back -to-School Picnic with the various home-ed groups was followed by a birthday dinner of fish and chips. Then cake, courtesy of little sister and dad:

Yes, DD1 is mad about airplanes so DD3 made 2 mini-kits , baked sponge cakes and decorated with fondant icing and marshmallows. (It all tasted as good as it looks, too!)

Here are my 3 girls – and yes, Susan wore her birthday badge all day!

It’s been a pleasure to see our daughter grow up and become a delightful adult. 🙂

About sheppeylass

Mum of 4, I live on the Isle of Sheppey in Kent. I've always sewn but the quilting bug snagged me a couple of years ago and now, with the encouragement of my artist husband, I'm spreading my wings into textile art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 21st Susan!

  1. Kerstin says:

    Happy belated Birthday wishes for youre daughter. Pretty cake.

  2. sheppeylass says:

    Family tradition demands home-made cakes, Kerstin!:)

Leave a comment